Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter W

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


Wall Street Journal ProQuest
Fulltext 1889 - 1996
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Focuses on business, finance, economics, consumer affairs, and trends and issues. In addition to the printed stories, researchers also can study the charts, stock tables, graphics, and illustrations featured in the publication.
Restricted to ODU
Washington Post ProQuest
Fulltext 1877 - 1993
Offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
Restricted to ODU
Water Resources Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1967 - present
This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Web of Knowledge Thomson_Reuters
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by database
Provides access to the following databases: Web of Science; Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present (includes Archives); Social Science & Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Record.
Restricted to ODU
Web of Science Thomson_Reuters
No Fulltext Coverage varies by Index
Provides access to the following databases: Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present (includes Archives); Social Science & Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Record.
Restricted to ODU
Wiley Online Library Wiley-Blackwell
Fulltext 2007-Present
Hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to peer-reviewed scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly journals from professional fields and partnerships with many of the world's leading societies.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 Alexander_Street
Selected Fulltext 1600 - 2000
Provides a wide variety of resources relating to the history of women in social movements in the United States. The collection includes the online version of "Notable American Women".
Restricted to ODU
Women and Social Movements International Alexander_Street
Fulltext 1840 - present
Contains a collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women's social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Restricted to ODU
Women's Studies International EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1972 - present
Covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
World News Connection Archive
Fulltext 1995-2013
A powerful online subscription service bringing news from around the world, translated into English, typically within 24-72 hours from the time of the original publication or broadcast. This information is collected and translated by and for the U.S. Government.
Restricted to ODU
World News Digest
Selected Fulltext 1940 - present
Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news from the renowned Facts On File World News Digest in print is updated weekly. Additional features are an encyclopedia, an almanac and curriculum tools.
Restricted to ODU
WorldCat FirstSearch
No Fulltext Current
Contains records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All