Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter R

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


R2 Digital Library
Fulltext Coverage varies
The R2 Digital Library includes electronic books in Nursing, Allied Health, and Medicine.
Restricted to ODU
Regional Business News EBSCOhost
Fulltext Coverage varies
Provides comprehensive full-text coverage of business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Religion and Philosophy Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1975 - present
Provides indexing and abstracts as well as full-text, peer-reviewed journals, covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Resource Center for Minority Data (RCMD) @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1979 - Present
Provides educators, researchers, and students with data resources so that they can produce analysis of issues affecting racial and ethnic minority populations in the United States. RCMD provides access and analytic tools enhancements to use of the available data. The archive collection allows researchers to track changes in outcomes and status of minority populations and contributing factors. Access to RCMD data is available to anyone at an ICPSR member university or institution.
Restricted to ODU
RIA Checkpoint Tax Service RIA
Fulltext Historic and current
Research Institute of America (RIA) provides CHECKPOINT, a Web-based online service of tax information products. It includes current and archival tax research materials.
Restricted to ODU
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature EBSCOhost
No Fulltext 1967 - present
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 151 countries and are in 214 languages. There are currently over 550,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
Restricted to ODU
Risk Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1990 - present
Encompasses the study of risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy Online Routledge
Fulltext Historic and Current
Covers an unparalleled breadth of subject matter, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.
Restricted to ODU
Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC) Journals
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Contains journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry, the largest organisation in Europe for advancing the chemical sciences.
Restricted to ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All