Old Dominion University Libraries
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

There are 19 Psychology Databases available

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


APA PsycNET APA
Selected Fulltext 1887-present
Provides access to three databases from the American Psychological Association (APA): PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycBOOKS. Check the Quick Reference Guide for help using the database.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I, II, and III Alexander_Street
Streaming Video Coverage varies
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I,II, and III provide the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The collection's wealth of video and multiplicity of perspectives allow students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
Restricted to ODU
Gender Studies Database EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1972 - present
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues, providing the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
Restricted to ODU
Journals@Ovid Full Text OVID
Selected Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Contains scientific, technical, and medical journals from over 50 publishers and societies.
Restricted to ODU
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1973 - present
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Mental Measurements Yearbook EBSCOhost
Fulltext 1985 - present
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks. Database now includes Tests in Print. Allows a maximum of 4 users at a time.
Restricted to ODU
PapersFirst FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1993 - present
Indexes papers from every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Proceedings FirstSearch
No Fulltext 1993 - present
Indexes proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycARTICLES APA
Fulltext 1894 - present
Contains full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycBOOKS APA
Fulltext Coverage varies
Includes scholarly titles published by APA Books and others. PsycBOOKS also features the exclusive electronic release of the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. The embargo period for PsycBOOKS is approximately 12 months.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Psychology and Behaviorial Sciences Collection EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext 1965 - present
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycINFO APA
Selected Fulltext 1887 - present
Contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, mostly peer-reviewed. Journal coverage includes international material in foreign languages. Check the Quick Reference Guide for help using the database.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
PsycTESTS APA
Fulltext 1896 to present
Is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Restricted to ODU
Science Citation Index Expanded - Web of Science ISI
Selected Fulltext 1900 - present
Indexes major journals across many scientific disciplines. Search for articles by topic, author, source title, or author address. Includes Cited Reference Search that finds articles that have cited specific works by an author.
Restricted to ODU
ScienceDirect Elsevier
Fulltext Coverage varies by journal
Indexes high-quality, peer-reviewed research journals in the sciences and includes links to many full text articles.
Restricted to ODU
Social Services Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1979 - present
This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes thousands of serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Sociological Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1952 - present
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Tests in Print EBSCOhost
Selected Fulltext Current
Serves as a comprehensive bibliography to commercially available tests in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s). Tests in Print is now integrated into the same database as the Mental Measurements Yearbook.
Restricted to ODU
Web of Science ISI
No Fulltext Coverage varies by Index
Provides access to the following databases: Conference Proceedings Citation Index; Journal Citation Reports (JCR); Medline; Biosis Previews; Science: 1950-Present; Social Sciences Citation Index 1900-Present (includes Archives); Social Science & Humanities: 1950-present; and Zoological Record.
Restricted to ODU

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z