Old Dominion University Libraries
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All
Databases starting with the letter I

For additional print and web-based resources, see the Subject Guides


IBISWorld
Fulltext Current
IBISWorld is an online resource that provides industry market intelligence that analyzes the business operating risks and opportunities of over 1,300 US industries and 75+ global industries. IBISWorld reports contain information on competitors – and how to gain competitive advantage – barriers to entry, industry life cycle and factors such as regulation and taxation, allowing users to understand the complete business environment.
Restricted to ODU
ICPSR -- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research
Selected Fulltext Historic and current
Provides access to an archive of social sciences data—including health data. In ICPSR, select Find & Analyze Data to begin searching. ICPSR provides access to Health and Medical Care Archive, Resource Center for Minority Data, Substance Abuse and Mental Health Data Archive, and many more. First time users must create an account.
Restricted to ODU
IEEE Xplore (IEEE/IET Electronic Library)
Fulltext Coverage varies
Contains full-text IEEE & IET journals, magazines, transactions, conference proceedings, and active IEEE standards. Find full-text that is available through ODU Libraries' subscription.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Illustrated London News Gale
Fulltext 1842 - 2003
Contains the full facsimile run of the world's most iconic illustrated newspaper. The Illustrated London News was founded by Herbert Ingram, an entrepreneurial newsagent, who noticed that newspapers sold more copies when they carried pictures. The ILN commissioned a galaxy of great artists and draughtsmen to cover wars, royal events, scientific invention, and exploration.
Restricted to ODU
Immunology Abstracts ProQuest
No Fulltext 1982 - present
Covers topics from cancer and vaccine research to immune deficiencies and autoimmunity, concentrating on basic science research and its clinical implications.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Industrial & Applied Microbiology Abstracts ProQuest
Selected Fulltext 1982 - present
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
Inspec Elsevier
Selected Fulltext 1896 - present
Abstracts international journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, dissertations and books from the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology. Users must have pop-ups enabled on their browser for this resource to work.
Restricted to ODU
Integrated Fertility Survey Series (IFSS) @ ICPSR
Fulltext 1955 - Present
Offers data and tools for examining issues related to families and fertility in the United States spanning five decades. IFSS encompasses the Growth of American Families (GAF), National Fertility Surveys (NFS), and National Surveys of Family Growth (NSFG), as well as a single dataset of harmonized variables across all ten surveys. Analytic tools make it possible to quickly and easily explore the data and obtain information about changes in behaviors and attitudes across time.
Restricted to ODU
International Bibliography of Art ProQuest
No Fulltext 2008 - present
Provides scholarly literature on western art. IBA is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from the Getty Research Institute.
Restricted to ODU
International Encyclopedia of Education Elsevier
Fulltext 2010 - Present
Of interest to Educators and researchers in education of all backgrounds. Readers will include undergraduate and postgraduate students, researchers, teachers and lecturers, and professionals. The wide coverage will make it an invaluable source of information for scholars and students inside and outside the discipline.
Restricted to ODU
International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences (Second Edition) Elsevier
Fulltext Coverage varies
Contains more than 3900 chapters comprising all areas of the social and behavioral sciences such as psychology, neurology, evolution, artificial intelligence and human/computer interaction. Offers thorough explanations of the interactions among the disciplines covered through discussions on history, current trends and future directions for each of the subjects.
Restricted to ODU
International Financial Statistics
Fulltext 1948 - Present
Provides a complete library of continuously updated international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. It reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
Restricted to ODU
International Studies Encyclopedia Online Wiley-Blackwell
Fulltext 1959 - Present
Published in association with the International Studies Association, is available online (International Studies Online) or as a 12-volume set in print. This resource is the most comprehensive reference work of its kind for the fields of international studies and international relations.
Restricted to ODU
IOP Concise Physics Ebook Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies
IOP Concise Physics developed with Morgan & Claypool Publishers (M&C), focuses on shorter texts in rapidly advancing areas or topics where an introductory text is more appropriate.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
IOP Expanding Physics E-book Collection
Fulltext Coverage varies
IOP Expanding Physics publishes high-quality texts from leading voices across the research landscape on key areas in physics and related subject areas.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU
IOPscience Journals
Fulltext Coverage varies
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
Restricted to VIVA/ODU

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z See All